Wednesday, September 23

IPL 2020: Two-time Champions, Gambhir’s Consistency & Narine’s Wickets – Numbers that Define KKR

IPL 2020: Two-time Champions, Gambhir's Consistency & Narine's Wickets - Numbers that Define KKR

In this piece we take a look at some stats which outline the efficiency of Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) – who had a troublesome begin within the preliminary few seasons however confirmed their class in 2012 and 2014 by profitable the match.


2: Number of IPL Titles

KKR had been the IPL Champions in 2012 and 2014. They beat CSK in a tense last in Chennai in 2012 chasing down 190 with simply 2 balls to spare.

Manvinder Bisla was the star of the chase with a 48-ball 89. KKR pulled off one other splendid chase within the last in opposition to Kings XI Punjab in

Bengaluru in 2014. They reached their goal of 200 with three balls to spare and three wickets in hand. Manish Pandey produced the match-profitable efficiency with the bat with a 50-ball 94.

590: Highest Aggregate Runs in 2012 – Gautam Gambhir

Skipper, Gautam Gambhir was the very best run-getter for KKR and the second- highest total within the victorious marketing campaign in 2012. He aggregated 590 runs in 17 innings. It is the second-highest mixture for KKR in a season.

660: Highest Aggregate Runs in a Season for KKR – Robin Uthappa

Robin Uthappa was the star batsman within the victorious 2014 version. He was the main run-getter (amongst all groups) with 660 runs in 16 matches within the season.

24 & 21: Highest Number of Wickets in 2012 and 2014 for KKR – Sunil Narine

Narine was the very best wicket-taker for KKR (and the second-highest total) in each 2012 and 2014 taking part in the pivotal position with the ball of their two championship victories.

68.75%: Best Win Percentage in a Season

KKR received 11 of their 16 matches in 2014 (together with the knockout/qualifiers).

51.69%: Percentage of Matches Won within the IPL

KKR has received 92 of their 178 matches within the IPL.

68%: Maximum Win Percentage (min. 10 matches) in opposition to a crew (vs KXIP)

KKR have crushed KXIP in 17 of their 25 encounters in opposition to them.

24%: Lowest Win Percentage in opposition to a crew (vs MI)

21.42%: Lowest Win Percentage in a Season (2009)

KKR had their worst season in 2009 – they misplaced 10 of their 14 matches within the version ending final within the factors desk.

6: Number of instances entered Knockouts/Playoffs

KKR have made it to the knockouts/playoffs in 6 editions – 2011, 2012, 2014, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

245/6: Highest Total (vs Kings XI in Indore in 2018)

Sunil Narine’s 36-ball 75 and Dinesh Karthik’s 23-ball 50 took KKR to their highest rating within the IPL. It is the fourth highest complete by any crew within the IPL.

67: Lowest Total (vs MI in Mumbai in 2008)

140: Largest Margin of Victory by Runs (vs RCB in Bengaluru in 2008)

2: Lowest Margin of Victory by Runs (vs RCB in Sharjah in 2014)

1 & 1: Lowest Margin of Victory by Wickets and Balls Remaining (vs Kings XI in Kolkata in 2015)

3: Number of Tied Matches (vs RR in Cape Town in 2009, RR in Abu Dhabi in 2014 & DC in Delhi in 2019)

3035: Maximum Aggregate Runs – Gautam Gambhir

27: Maximum 50-plus scores – Gautam Gambhir

158*: The Only Hundred for KKR within the IPL – Brendon McCullum

Brendon McCullum blasted an unbeaten 158 off simply 73 deliveries within the very first match of the IPL in opposition to RCB in Bengaluru in 2008. It stays the one hundred for KKR within the IPL.

41.72: Best Batting Average (min. 500 runs) – Dinesh Karthik

188.74: Highest Strike Rate (min. 500 runs) – Andre Russell

Russell has additionally represented DD within the IPL. His total strike fee of 186.41 is the very best in IPL historical past. Interestingly, it’s Sunil Narine (solely represented KKR) who has the second- highest strike fee of 168.34 within the IPL (min. 400 runs)!

369.23: Highest Strike Rate in a 30-plus Innings – Andre Russell (vs RCB in Bengaluru in 2019)

Russell’s blitzkrieg innings (13-ball unbeaten 48) helped KKR chase down RCB’s 205 in Bengaluru in 2019.

15: Maximum Number of 200-plus Strike Rate Innings (min. runs 30) – Andre Russell

Russell might be probably the most harmful batsman within the historical past of the IPL! Two of his 15 200-plus strike fee innings had a strike fee of in extra of 300 and Four between 250 and 300.

3/5: Number of Times Gambhir Featured in Five Highest Runs Tallies for KKR in a Season

Gambhir was KKR’s highest run-getter in 2012 (590 runs), 2016 (501) and 2017 (498).

122: Maximum Number of Wickets – Sunil Narine

The second-highest, Piyush Chawla is at a distant 66.

6.58: Lowest Economy Rate (min. 20 wickets) – Iqbal Abdulla

Slow left-arm orthodox bowler performed 33 matches for KKR between 2008 and 2013. Sunil Narine has the second-greatest financial system fee of 6.67.

23.31: Best Bowling Average (min. 20 wickets) – Sunil Narine

16.6: Best Bowling Strike Rate (min. 20 wickets) – Andre Russell Russell has picked 54 wickets in 54 innings (150.1 overs) for KKR. Thus, Russell, fairly uniquely has the perfect Batting and Bowling Strike Rate for KKR within the IPL!

5-19: Best Bowling Figures in an Innings – Sunil Narine (vs KXIP in Kolkata in 2012)

24: Maximum Wickets in a Season – Sunil Narine (2012)

Sunil Narine is at quantity 2 (22 wickets in 2013) and quantity 3 (21 wickets in 2014) positions too!

49: KKR Dismissed RCB for the Lowest Total in IPL History

KKR bowled out RCB for 49 on the Eden Gardens in 2017 – it stays the bottom complete in IPL historical past!

184*: Highest Partnership for any Wicket – Gautam Gambhir and Chris Lynn (vs Gujarat Lions in Rajkot in 2017)

It is the second-highest partnership for the opening-wicket in IPL historical past!

108: Most Matches as Captain – Gautam Gambhir

Overall (together with captaining the Daredevils), Gambhir has led in 129 matches within the IPL – solely the second-highest after MS Dhoni (174).


1) Sunil Narine

2) Chris Lynn

3) Gautam Gambhir (Captain)

4) Robin Uthappa

5) Dinesh Karthik (wk)

6) Andre Russell

7) Shakib Al Hasan

8) Yusuf Pathan

9) L Balaji

10) Umesh Yadav

11) Piyush Chawla

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *