Saturday, August 8

WATCH | The Laws of Cricket Challenge, Episode 6 With Karnataka’s Abhimanyu Mithun



WATCH | The Laws of Cricket Challenge, Episode 6 With Karnataka's Abhimanyu Mithun

Ever puzzled how a lot ‘cricket’ cricketers know? Watch India and Karnataka pacer Abhimanyu Mithun take up the quiz on Laws of Cricket. 10 questions: 4 Easy, 3 Medium and three Tough. Three lifelines.

QUESTIONS

Easy part

1. A bowler oversteps and bowls a large in the identical ball. What will the umpire name?

A: Wide

B: No ball

C: Wide and No ball

2. Seeing a batsman on the point of play a change hit, a proper hand bowler abruptly switches from over the wicket to across the wicket within the run up. What will the umpire do?

A: Ignores it

B: Calls no ball

3. Is a bowler allowed to bowl with out run up?

A: Yes

B: No

4. Can an umpire give a batsman out with out an attraction by the bowling staff?

A: Yes

B: No

Medium part

5. If a captain isn’t obtainable for the toss, who else can symbolize the staff?

A: Only vice-captain

B: Only the coach

C: Any member of the nominated enjoying 11

D: Anyone related to the staff together with assist employees

6. The batsman hits the ball straight. It hits the stumps, after which the umpire on the total, and is then caught by a fielder. The umpire’s determination on attraction is:

A: Out

B: Not out, lifeless ball

C: Not out, the fielding staff is warned for unnecessary interesting.

7. A batsman is out bowled, hit wicket and caught behind in the identical ball. How is his dismissal recorded?

A: Bowled

B: Hit wicket

C: Caught behind

D: All three above

Tough part

8. Just a few overs right into a match, the umpires really feel that the pitch is harmful for play. Can they modify the sport to an adjoining pitch?

A: No, they don’t have any choice however to name off the sport

B: Yes, they’ve the whole authority to shift to a different pitch

C: Yes they’ll, if each the captains conform to the change.

9. In a tense T20 sport, an umpire calls Over by mistake after simply 5 balls. You are the captain of the batting aspect, and produce it to the eye of the umpire after two balls within the subsequent over. The umpire realises his mistake. What does he do?

A: He provides one ball to the continued over.

B: He provides one ball to the final over of the innings.

C: He will ask the bowler of the earlier over to bowl one ball within the center of ongoing over.

D: Do nothing, it is too late to vary.

10. The ball hits the batsman’s edge after which hits a fielding staff helmet behind the wicket keeper and goes to the boundary. When the ball hit the helmet, the batsmen had already ran one run. How many runs shall be scored in whole?

A: Four runs (boundary)

B: 5 runs (penalty)

C: 6 runs (1 run accomplished + 5 penalty)

D. 10 runs (1 run accomplished + Four boundary + 5 penalty)

Abhimanyu Mithun bought an ideal 10! Find out your rating:

ALSO WATCH: Laws of Cricket Challenge with Jaydev Unadkat

ANSWERS:

1. B (No ball)

2. B (No ball)

3. A (Yes)

4. B (No)

5. C (anybody from the 11)

6. A (out)

7. A (Bowled)

8. C (sure if captains agree)

9. D (too late to vary)

10. C – 6 runs (1 run accomplished + 5 runs for penalty)

ALSO WATCH: Laws of Cricket Challenge with Parthiv Patel

ALSO WATCH: Laws of Cricket Challenge With Varun Aaron

ALSO WATCH: Laws of Cricket Challenge with K Gowtham

PS: Laws of cricket is usually a matter of interpretation by the umpires. We hope we have them proper on this quiz. If not, please let it go as a doubtful/unhealthy determination by the umpire! After all, the umpire’s determination is remaining.

 

 





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *